newoldprofilesurveycastrings200biolinksbookaimnotesimagehost
Coheed and Cambria = C&C (music factory)
July 20, 2003 @ 2:41 p.m.


I'm gonna write. How about that?

I found jelly bracelets. I remember Chrissy gave me one, and it made me feel so good, I just had to get more...cuz I'm a POSER, okay? *pose* They glow in the dark too! So yeah, on one wrist I have them, and the other my lil Hot Topic watch that doesn't match half my wardrobe and PISSES ME OFF.

But I'm tired.

Last night I went to see some bands. At the Chance. With Stacie. And Randy. And Kenny. I was tired then...I forget why, but I made it thru!

Oh oh, should I do a lil summary of each band? I think so!

The first were called "Paragraph." I only know that because Krammy wrote it in her diary. The lead singer reminded me of a teddy bear. Not a cute one, but...a noncute one. One that fell in love with the mic stand and took it wherever he went. Until he broke it. Then he TRIED to be like Jay Gordon (uhh...who else do you think he was trying to be like!?) by whipping it around his neck, but he kept getting it stuck, which was just kinda funny. Oh and he tried to take his shirt off, but that got stuck on his head too. It was a button down, but (once again, trying to be cool) he thought he'd just lift it up over his head. Nope.

Who was next? Oh...Scapegoat? NO! Supergoat! Yeah, I thought some of their music was awesome, but I kinda wanted to strangle the lead singer. I think that's my problem with most emo bands...is the singer, but yeah, they did have nice music that I could definitely get into if, let's say, a Chino or a Maynard were singing to.

The next band was Three. Or I thought "3". This band contained my personal hero, the maracas and tambourine man! He kinda reminded me of my Tragicomic Attitudes teacher, which gave him the whole "just letting go" image, which I thought was really cool. I love when old people get really into music. Not that he was that old, but he looked in his 30s. Yeahhh so he's my hero. The rest of them were good, too. Their music had a lil funk...and the vocals were pretty good. Some songs I didn't like at all, and some I really did, so I WAS CONFUSED.

ANd that brings us to Coheed and Cambria, which...ikes. Uhh maybe it was just cuz I was super tired and in pain at that point, but I couldn't get over the guy's voice. It was just this squeaking all the time, and I just kept concentrating on it, like you do when you catch someone breathing (if you get me at all..) and then I couldn't stop, so.........yeah I didn't really like them. But the lead singer's hair...oh my! It was so poufy he looked like a mushroom! When he took out his headband, it all just covered his face...the only way you could tell where his mouth was, was a lil patch of hair that he bleached in the front...it was right there. TALK ABOUT COUSIN IT!

So *ahem*, the emo kids went SUPER crazy over them and there was a lot of moshing and crowdsurfing (which is NOT allowed on the second (one and a half??) floor!).

Okay, I'm tired of writing about that. Actually I'm tired in general cuz I had to work at seven this morning...which SUCKED I might add, considering the humongous sale we have this week. Everyone hop on over to a Michaels near you to save some BIG BUCKS during our Dollar Days Sale!

Oh my pants are almost done...or would be if my ass wasnt so big :(

AND I'M OFF TO NAPPY LAND

<< || >>

.oO Dig Into The Past Oo.
WEEE - February 12, 2005
- - August 01, 2004
Goodbye - April 22, 2004
- - March 12, 2004
The spiderman flies five fighters - March 05, 2004

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com