newoldprofilesurveycastrings200biolinksbookaimnotesimagehost
First day of work...again!
May 28, 2003 @ 12:42 a.m.


Hey you lil boring horny fucks! Try not to get too excited, but today was my first official day of work! Had to be in 9-3, but I stayed till 3:30 cuz I had nothing better to do and why not act like you're dedicated and don't leave till the job's done! Not that I finished the job because that would take me months (downstocking the paint aisle!), but still I got the "you're still here?" from some people so it's all good.

They made me a lead sales associate! There was some discrepancy because the manager never told anyone what I was being hired as, so they didn't know what kinda name tag to give me (not that anyone looks at the friggen job titles ANYWAY), but then it was cleared up! That means I don't hafta work the register! Well not too much...only when it's busy. But that's NICE because I don't like the register. I like being on the floor and having good conversations with customers and having them walk away feeling highly titillated and refreshed.

I also hafta order items for half the store, and downstock the boxes above the aisles so that I don't order stuff we already have! And before I can order, I have to clean, so I have a feeling it might be a lil bit of a hassle, but I'll make it :)

THe only thing that pisses me off is that I worked for $6.50 an hour as a cashier, and they hired me in this position for $6.85. Like any other job starts you at $7 or more..no matter what you're doin...but I hafta like MICHAELS...I dunno.

After work I went over to Office Depot to look at their mailing supplies and Jello was there! I haven't seen him since I've been back, so I was excited, but I was so tired I didn't have the energy to be excited, so he prolly thought I wasn't excited to see him BUT I WAS!

We walked over to the plaza to get some pizza, which almost killed me...but we ate and CHATTED and then I brought him over to JoAnns to show him stuff I wanted :) I'm sure he really enjoyed that! But then he had to go back to work and I waited at JoAnns til 5 or so when my mumpa came and picked me up.

I bought a pattern for the pitufa pants I'm makin, cept the pitufa still has not arrived in the mail. Damn ebay! I didn't get the fabric yet, but someday I might... I think I'ma make them out of black corduroy. I found upolstry fabric I wanted to make pants out of, but my mom brought up the fact that it might not be washable in the washer, but it was only $1.96 a yard and I wanted some!

Ohhh and when we were coming home, there were fire trucks all in front of our house. It was really scary, and I was sorta nervous, but they closed the friggen street off so we had to park down the block and walk to the house. It looked like a fuckin parade--all the nosey people standing outside staring at the ruckus. It turned out the house RIGHT across the street from us burned. It was still standing, but the outside had big black streaks out the windows, and it was just a scary site. I can't imagine what would happen if our place burned...

SO then I took like a five hour nap cuz my day was just too busy for me...woke up at midnight...now I'm here :)

Thanks for listening have a nice night/day.

<< || >>

.oO Dig Into The Past Oo.
WEEE - February 12, 2005
- - August 01, 2004
Goodbye - April 22, 2004
- - March 12, 2004
The spiderman flies five fighters - March 05, 2004

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com