newoldprofilesurveycastrings200biolinksbookaimnotesimagehost
Kayaking and Shopping!
2003-03-21 @ 9:24 p.m.


Oh boy, I didn�t write yesterday�sorry. Or am I?...not really. Yesterday I had an awesome time, though. I went with my grandparents to the Hillsborough River to go kayaking. That was awesome because there were alligators in the river and snakes and this beautiful canopy of trees. Nothing I can say would do the experience justice�oh I sound cheesy. Oh well. I took lots of pictures and will definitely show you guys when I get home�or get the stuff developed.

(Lil side-note�Jello, if you read this, I finally finished up the roll of film from your house, so I�ll get the drinking pix developed soon ;)

After kayaking, we went shopping some more. Or maybe that was later. I went kinda late at night with my grandma, though, and I think it�s time to vent about her :P

My gramma has been really great to me and I�ve had a great time while being down here, but she�s almost too nice. She just tries to please me so badly it�s really annoying and it�s doing the opposite. Like I mentioned to her that my slippers were grungy or whatever and were a couple years old, and she forced me into about five different stores to get a new pair of slippers.

Then she wouldn�t let me leave Walmart until I bought pajamas and bras, even though I don�t need either one. Supposedly she said my dad told her to make me get them. The worst part is that I had to pay for them, even though she was making me buy them. I dunno.

The other problem thing I�m having is the war. I�ve been watching news quite a bit and don�t know now whether I�m against it or not. I don�t like violence and it is costing us a lot of money (an estimated $90 billion now..), but so far, we�ve really only bombed the government places.

Just watching the pictures of the bombs going off is hard, though, because that could be us, and how would you like looking out your window and seeing all those explosions, or not being able to sleep at night because so many air raid sirens were going off.

To me it�s hard to think about, or even imagine, but I try just to sympathize with these people, even though I was pretty dead-set against the war before.

Anyway, today I didn�t do too much, just some more shopping (seems like we do that every day, huh?). This morning we went to this Mexican market where they sell food by those big boxes and such. It�s all real cheap for the amount that you get, but it�s almost impossible to eat that much before it spoils.

We did buy seven avocados and I made kickin guacamole, though. It�s VERY sexy. I ate it on my cheeseburger which was nummy nummy.

Ahh shit, they have this special on Saddam�s doubles and plastic surgery and there�s this horrid-looking woman doing the interview on it. That was off-topic. I�m really just waiting for my grandparent�s to get off of the phone, because I think they�re on it. Gotta go online!! :P Oh she just came out to say goodnight so I think that means I can go online..WEE!! HERE I GO! (�night)

<< || >>

.oO Dig Into The Past Oo.
WEEE - February 12, 2005
- - August 01, 2004
Goodbye - April 22, 2004
- - March 12, 2004
The spiderman flies five fighters - March 05, 2004

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com