newoldprofilesurveycastrings200biolinksbookaimnotesimagehost
Poor, poor old people
2003-02-05 @ 12:05 a.m.


I don't have much to write about since today was kinda boring, so let's write about muh great gramma!

She's old..think I'm 18 and still have a great gramma...how uncommon is that? Dude my brother is 19 and he could have kids, making her a great-great gramma. That is..undoubtedly freaky.

So the problem with her is not her body, but her mind. No one I've ever really known has died or even gotten that old...Her husband died maybe seven years ago, but that made me 11, and to be quite honest, at 11 I wasn't all too attached on a man I saw once a year during summer vacation.

He died because the doctor gave him an overdose of chemo and his body couldn't handle it! Sad story and the doctor deserved to be punished (yes I know people all make mistakes but they get paid for everything they do right, so why not take away money for everything they do wrong??).

It took four or five years for the case to eventually go to court, but it did, and the doctor lied his ASS off about never receiving phone calls from great gramma and all this other stuff that I don't even know about, and after a bunch of months, he won the case.

Because the jury was mostly Mexican and the doctor was also Mexican, they declared a mistrial, but it hasn't been back in court since. My guess is the doctor's waiting for her to die. Who knows.

The point of this story? My great grandma doesn't remember that this trial ever existed. That was so important to her and she can't even remember. It's really sad!!

What brought this up was that she called me tonight. I had called her Saturday just to say hi and whatnot and she had company, so she said she'd call me back. She did at 10 I think and we talked for a long time. Then today she called back and apologized for not calling me back on Saturday.

Then she wanted to talk, but I had told her everything I felt the need to and I couldn't tell her that she called because she'd just deny it and I didn't wanna rub it in her face that she's losing her mind or anything. That would be a horrible thing to experience in my opinion and my reasoning for not wanting to grow old!!

So she complained that I was boring and so we hung up.

And...that's that.

<< || >>

.oO Dig Into The Past Oo.
WEEE - February 12, 2005
- - August 01, 2004
Goodbye - April 22, 2004
- - March 12, 2004
The spiderman flies five fighters - March 05, 2004

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com