newoldprofilesurveycastrings200biolinksbookaimnotesimagehost
My first day of classes
2003-01-15 @ 7:53 p.m.


Ohh well today was my first day of school!! Well the first day of the spring semester...

I have MUCH exciting stuff to say.

(a part of me gets sick, a part of me gets sore)

WELL I got up at 7:30am today ...got in the shower....was ready like MAD early, walked to the registrars office to get "add" cards so I could add classes to my VERY empty schedule, and then walked to my psychology class! Well it wasn't mine yet..

I felt all stupid...I was like 7 minutes early and STILL the second to last person to get there. The room was completely full and of course everyone stared at me while I tried to find a place to sit...god I hate that!!

The teacher seemed really nice so that's good. It's called "Psychology of Learning" and we get to play with rats, so...COOL BEANS!! :D oh oh and I talked to her after class and she let me in, so YAY! *burp*

Then after that I headed to my freshman seminar (which is a required class where you learn how to write and speak effectively). My teacher looked like he was a COMPLETE nerd in high school, but was starting to get over it and trying to be cool by teaching classes about sex in college. Oh well--he seemed nice enough. He didn't let me into the class yet, but he said he probably would...I just hafta go to class again on Friday and he'll decide then.

After that I had a 20th century art history class. I was kinda nervous about this one cuz well..it sounds really boring!! and hard too cuz all we really do is memorize slides of art and...then ....take tests on them!!

The teacher was completely psychotic though, which might normally be bad, but for a boring class, I'm looking forward to it. I laughed for the whole 50 mins! He was dissing Dubya, people with cell phones (I guess it's still legal to drive in PA with a cell phone?? I dunno), Michael Jackson, and like anything else that came to his mind. Oh and he likes to curse a lot..I love it when teachers do that! It just makes me feel more relaxed and at home. Not to say at my house people curse all the time...but whatever...

Oh oh and he let me into the class cuz there's like...13 spots open!

It was weird today cuz just walking around, I got to say hi to like seven people cuz I knew them all from last semester! I swear...crazy!! I KNEW PEOPLE!!! :)

Today was a pretty good day. Cept for the fact that I ran out of money already. I went to the bookstore...spent $100 and now I have none left!! My mom was gonna give me checks for that, but we kinda forgot! Oh well..I have an ATM card..so I can use it! *woohoo* I only have like $300 in my account at home though :( so...uhhh yeah that's gonna be all gone too.

Tomorrow I have the lab portion of my psychology class and then a liberal studies class about being gay! I'm hoping there's cute gay guys in there...but I feel really ridiculous even writing that. SHAME ON ME!! *sigh* haha I felt pretty ridiculous just typing that too!

But every day of the week I'll be done with classes by 12:15!! So I think that's pretty damn cool.

I'm excited about this semester...are you excited!? Haha I need to calm down...it's just school! :O

Okay I guess my work here is done! Have a good night everyone!!

P.S. - I spent like two hours with my roomate today and she didn't piss me off at ALL. We talked...I was all giddy! *giggle* BYE BYE!

<< || >>

.oO Dig Into The Past Oo.
WEEE - February 12, 2005
- - August 01, 2004
Goodbye - April 22, 2004
- - March 12, 2004
The spiderman flies five fighters - March 05, 2004

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com