newoldprofilesurveycastrings200biolinksbookaimnotesimagehost
Call to AA
November 06, 2003 @ 10:58 p.m.


I'm in a pretty crappy mood right now... Maybe I shouldn't, but..see my Dad calls me quite a bit, but usually every time he does, I get miserable. Mostly because he's an alcoholic and it really bothers me. He always calls drunk and slurs his words and doesn't make sense and he's pretty mean about things, too. So, tonight, after about thirty minutes of talking to him like this, I started to get bitchy (like I usually do) and even threw the phone once. I picked it back up and he was still talkin like nothing happened. Eventually I just said "Maybe you should try calling me when you're sober" and lemme just tell you...that didn't go over very well.

Anytime I bring up his drinking, I get pretty emotional. It's just something I can't help. Maybe it just makes me mad at first, but when I confront it I just feel sorry for myself or something. I tend to do that a lot.

It's just that it bugs me so much when people in my family drink. But I love drinking...is that hypocritical? 85% of them are alcoholics though, so maybe not. Maybe that should teach me not to drink. But it doesn't.

Enough of this....that's what that's about...I'll put what I really wanted to write about in the next entry.

<< || >>

.oO Dig Into The Past Oo.
WEEE - February 12, 2005
- - August 01, 2004
Goodbye - April 22, 2004
- - March 12, 2004
The spiderman flies five fighters - March 05, 2004

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com