newoldprofilesurveycastrings200biolinksbookaimnotesimagehost
Habitat Picnic
September 27, 2003 @ 4:35 p.m.


Aww I just got back from a great lil picnic. I wasn't gonna go cuz it was rainy and I had just put laundry in and all, but I said...bahhh and just went. I guess there was sposta be like 13 of us, but only four or five went. You'd think I'd be able to count that low...but...wait...Andrea, Eric, Erin, Andy, ME! One, two, three, four, five!

And then there was this old guy (almost 40), Hans. He's a lil mentally retarded, but that's okay. It's just....he doesn't stop talking...ever. I actually wanted to say stuff to Andrea and Eric (the other two rode in a diff car), but like...Hans kept buttin in and not lettin me talk! And he just says the stupidest stuff! I should be tolerant, shouldn't I? I am...but oh well.

Well we went out to the middle of nowhere. Like five miles back on this dirt road....just trees around us. Then we get to their farm. Oh...the picnic was for Habitat for Humanity!

Umm...they had a Christmas tree farm! They had lil Charlie Brown trees I wanted to cut down to bring back to the dorm :P

The food there was excellent. Baked beans, burgers, hot dogs, macaroni salad, deviled eggs, mac and cheese, AMAZING dip (for chips), green bean casserole, peas and corn, cookies, cherry crunch, etc, etc, etc. I especially appreciated the cookies.

It was super cold there...partly probably because I was wet from the rain...so I ended up drinking coffee! Havent had coffee in years...never really drank it..only sips of someone elses. I enjoyed the warmth, tho.

The owners whipped out her tractor to bring the (liL) kids for a tractor ride, but the president of habitat jumped on...then beckoned us over...so we all rode on thsi lil tractor together...got a grand tour of the farm. It was really beautiful. Nice to get out and such.

They also had pictures of us working on the house. It was kinda funny lookin at them, but cool at the same time ("I REMEMBER DOING THAT!"). Ahhhh :) too bad I can't put any of them on here...maybe I should bring my digi cam one day...

My belly's happy, my mind's happy. All is well!

<< || >>

.oO Dig Into The Past Oo.
WEEE - February 12, 2005
- - August 01, 2004
Goodbye - April 22, 2004
- - March 12, 2004
The spiderman flies five fighters - March 05, 2004

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com