newoldprofilesurveycastrings200biolinksbookaimnotesimagehost
Sleeping with the better-than-good gramma
2003-02-01 @ 11:00 p.m.


ENTRY TIME!

Well today is the Habitat for Humanity Semi-Formal. I was supposed to go help them set up at 2pm...but knowing me, I was SLEEPING. I had actually set my alarm for 10am because I wanted to get to the post office before it closed (12pm) to pick up the box that was hopefully here.

I, of course, however, thought my alarm clock was trying to kill me when it kept beeping. Half asleep I remember thinking that it was writing something..that it didn't say the actual time. It's kinda blurry as to what I was thinking because I went back to sleep after that. I musta pushed the sleep bar about ten times before I realized that I had to actually turn it off for it to stop beeping for more than a nine-minute interval.

I know--a difficult life.

So, waking up sometime after 2:30, I did not make it to the post office or the dance set up. I felt really bad about that too, but...sleep is sacred to me. In the words of prophetic Chelsea, "If it weren't for weekends, I think college kids would all die."

After getting up and eventually getting my ass in the shower, I had a lil incident where Chelsea happened to walk in on me naked, but...hmm I'd rather not talk about that!

I made it to the art room today. I've been working on this huge (for me) drawing of a spiral and some feathers. I liked the idea, but not how the drawing came out. It's in charcoal and pastels. I took pictures if anyone wants to see, msg me on AIM, but I'm gonna start over fresh. I don't like the way it turned out....so yeah! There goes another project for this week!

(Note: Daniel is holding a gun to my head and wishes for me to express my love to him in this darling entry, so I love you and your shindig!)

I called my great gramma up tonight. It was actually kinda good. I haven't talked to her since before Christmas (on christmas I just left a message on her machine and was sleeping when she called back). I'm always afraid to call because usually she nags on and on about how I'm a self-centered child and points out my many other inadequacies. Normally I get off the phone feeling like a itsy bitsy teeny weeny piece of SHIT, but today it was actually pleasant.

She did bring up that I'm pretty bad when it comes to dealing with people (expecially the roomate), but I've come to terms with this and therefore it has less impact on me then it used to have.

I feel so special having a great gramma too. And the best part...she's not even 80 yet!!! I guess that just proves that the women in my family were whores who had babies too young, but...we won't go into that. I never wanted to be the one who broke the trend, but it damn well looks like I'm going to. I don't see myself getting pregnant within the next year!!

The dance is over in half and hour. Maybe I'll go down there and help them clean up. For now, I'm out!!

PEACE!

<< || >>

.oO Dig Into The Past Oo.
WEEE - February 12, 2005
- - August 01, 2004
Goodbye - April 22, 2004
- - March 12, 2004
The spiderman flies five fighters - March 05, 2004

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com