newoldprofilesurveycastrings200biolinksbookaimnotesimagehost
My homosexuality rant
2003-01-21 @ 12:07 a.m.


I got inspired. And really bored...

I was browsing around diaryland and not reading many entries, but two or three of them were solely about homosexuality. I though maybe I'd share some of my opinions.

I'm not trying to force these opinions on ANYONE...please understand that. I guess just tryin to let you know more about me? Sure :)

I do not, in any way, think homosexuality is wrong. And honestly, I accept other peoples' opinions, but it kinda bothers me when they use the Bible as an excuse for why they think it's wrong.

People have sex for pleasure now--not just to make babies. Therefore, what's wrong with finding pleasure in other places?

People don't choose who they are attracted to. Did you ever find yourself attracted to someone (of the opposite sex) that is COMPLETELY wrong for you...or you just really don't wanna like them? You can't control it!! It just happens..and a person's sexuality is NOT a choice that can be casually made..or made at all!!

I think, as with anything, a few people ruin it for everyone. There are some flamboyantly gay people that are VERY open about their sexuality and can make certain people VERy uncomfortable. I think this is wrong and unacceptable--not only for homosexuals, but for anyone!

I know personally a few people that feel threatened like gay men in particular are trying to "recruit" them into being gay by coming on to them. I think this is ridiculous--guys come on to almost ALL girls...so therefore it's just in their nature to come onto a guy they think is cute or whatnot.

Hmm..what else? Oh, I think it's ridiculous how much straight guys drool over lesbians. For one, real lesbians probably aren't the ones you wanna see "doing" anything..and another thing...if they're lesbians, they don't want anything to do with you, so why bother?

DON'T USE THE BIBLE AS YOUR EXCUSE!!! Chances are you don't follow everything else, and it pisses me off to an EXTREME that christians believe homosexuals belong in hell...omg that pisses me off! My Christian rant is for another day though, and perhaps I am judging the whole by a part, I don't know, but I was raised a Christian so I feel like I have some say at least...

Just do me a favor, and if you think that homosexuality is wrong, just step back and try to give yourself a reason. Try to figure out inside yourself why you REALLY have to concern yourself with other people's lives and if it's really all that bad, or a reason to dislike the person!

Dammit I hate people that are closedminded!!! *growl*

:) Okay...I'm done...I think I skipped a bunch of things that I wanted to say, but oh well..you get the point!

Edit(1.21.03): I was thinking about this, and about at the top where I said I'm not trying to change your views...well I am. I'm trying to knock some sense into some of these closed-minded people. Also..think twice before you use the word "gay" as a synonym for "stupid." I know sooo many people do it, and I used to ALL the time, but think about it, why should gay mean stupid? I slip sometimes, so call me a hypocrite, but I really don't care...it's wrong and I'm trying..and you should too!! Okay..that's the end of my edit I do believe. *bows* :P

Thanks for listenin to me!!

<< || >>

.oO Dig Into The Past Oo.
WEEE - February 12, 2005
- - August 01, 2004
Goodbye - April 22, 2004
- - March 12, 2004
The spiderman flies five fighters - March 05, 2004

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com